Sarada Uchiha Sweat Drop Sketch

At the moment the Boruto Anime is currently airing the Mujina Bandits Arc and I decided to draw a funny shot of Sarada from episode 148 ‘A New Mission’.

The story behind this shot is Team 7 are sent on a C- rank mission to capture bank robbers. During the mission, Boruto knocks out a robber with the Rasegan and Sarada scoalds him for his mistake as he messed up the plan of the mission.

Her face during this moment was really funny and I always laugh when I replay it back! I hope to see more comcial moments like this between Boruto and Sarada.

If your wondering why the animators decided to add a water drop to her facial expression its because they used a technique called ‘Sweat Drop’ in which a character’s face has a large water droplet go down their hair or face which represents confusion/embracement. Another important detail to note is Sarada’s big circular eyes! This technique is meant to represent embracement.

As for the drawing itself, the challenge I faced this time was refining Sarada’s eyebrows to be more clear. Another challenge, I faced was rubbing out faded out parts of her grinded teeth as you can still see a couple of lines of the teeth. The important lesson I learnded when drawing this time was thinking of what to do to correct odd parts of my drawing and not to use a rubber to much as it will it will make it more difficult to rub out faded parts of the drawing.

Another imporant learning experience from this drawing is during my research I learned what Sarada’s sweat drop and circular eyes meantsituation and researching more about anime facial expression will allow me to understand in more detail and incopoare it into my own artwork.

Overall, I am sastisfied with my final drawing and I appreciate your feedback on how I can make my future drawings better than the last.

Look forward to the next blog posts I will be publishing in the coming week as it will be a sketch of Boruto from episode 150 and concept art for my own Ben 10 Reboot alien I created!

Make sure to follow me on my Instagram page and I will see you on my next post!

Take care!

Sammy

Instagram page – https://www.instagram.com/sammynivasgn/

Leave a comment